The Wonder Prize is an annual open submission period in the spring for manuscripts of any genre. Each fall, a different guest editor selects a full-length manuscript for publication the following spring.

In 2013, the first Prize, judged by Macgregor Card, was awarded to poet, novelist, and artist Kevin Killian for his book Tweaky Village. The 2014 Prize, judged by Rachel Levitsky, was awarded to Uljana Wolf for her book i mean i dislike that fate that i was made to where, translated by Sophie Seita.